Saturday , 10 April 2021
Breaking News
Prof. Attahiru Jega, INEC Boss

2015 ELECTIONS: INEC redeploys all Resident Electoral Commissioners including the FCT

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has redeployed its Resident Electoral Commissioners in 36 states and the FCT as part of its preparations for 2015 general elections.

According to the commission’s daily bulletin issued on Monday in Abuja, the deployment is contained in a letter dated Dec. 24 and signed by INEC Secretary, Mrs Augusta Ogakwu.

“The commissioners were directed to conclude all handing and taking over formalities by Dec. 31, 2014, ’’ it said.

According to the bulletin, Prof. O.E. Onukaogu has been deployed from Abia to Enugu State; Prof. Tukur Sa’ad from Adamawa to Bauchi State and Ahmed Makama from Bauchi State to Taraba.

Accordingly, Mike Igini has been deployed from Edo to Delta; Selina Oko from Ebonyi to Abia; Edwin Nwatarali from Enugu State to Anambra and Sadiq Abubakar from Kaduna State to Sokoto State.

Similarly, Jibrin Zarewa from Kano State to Kebbi; Hussaini Mahuta from Kastina to Kaduna; Abubakar Wara from Kebbi to Zamfara; Emmanuel Onucheyo from Kogi to Kwara and Rufus Akeju from Lagos to Oyo State.

Abdullahi Danyaya from Niger to Nasarawa; Timothy Ibitoye from Osun to Ogun; A.L. Ogunmola from Oyo to Osun; Barito Kphagih from Rivers to Bayelsa and Haliru Tambuwal from Sokoto to Jigawa.

Kassim Geidam from Yobe to Gombe; Ibrahim Marafa from Zamfara to Kastina State; Aniedi Ikoiwak from Akwa Ibom to Delta; Habu Zarma from Gombe to Yobe and Akin Orebiyi from Ogun to Lagos.

Hussaini Halilu Pai from Kogi to FCT; Kwanga Mbatsavbee from Benue to Plateau; Sylvester Ezeani from Anambra to Cross-River; Minkaila Abdullahi from Jigawa to Kano State and Lawrence Azubuike from Imo to Ebonyi.

Sam Olumekun from Ondo State to Ekiti; Istifanus Dafwang from Plateau to Benue; Gesila Khan from Bayelsa to Rivers; Samuel Madaki from Taraba to Borno and Gabriel Ada from Cross-Rivers to Imo.

Jacob Jatau from Nasarawa to FCT; Baba Yusuf from Borno to Adamawa; Segun Agbaje from Ekiti to Ondo State; Nasir Ayilara from Kwara to Niger and Austine Okojie from Edo to Akwa-Ibom.

See signed INEC statement below.

 See postings below: Redeployment satement

INEC Redeployment statement



About MetroLens

Check Also

The world welcomes Joe Biden as the 46th US President

Joe Biden on Wednesday became the 46th president of the United States, vowing a “new …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.