Monday , 27 September 2021
Breaking News

#BayelsaDecides: PDP still in the lead after early results

Governor Seriake Dickson of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) seems to be consolidating on his early victory in the Bayelsa governorship race.

Results announced from the re-run election by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) shows that the incumbent governor is still sitting pretty comfortably atop the polls.

Dickson who led in six of the seven Local Government Areas announced in December has continued to garner enough votes to fend off second placed, Timipre Sylva, a former governor of the state and candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC).

READ #BayelsaDecides: All the results from INECs collation office – Live Blog

Below are the results announced by INEC. The election body will resume announcement of results by 11:00am on Sunday, 10 January.

Yenagoa LGA
Reg. Voters: 9,560
Acc Voters: 1,480
APC 448
PDP 839
Valid Votes: 1,309
Rejected Votes: 54
Votes Cast: 1,363

Brass LGA
Reg Voters 2,255
Acc Voters 1703
APC 1679
PDM 12
Valid Votes 1,696
Rejected Votes 7
Votes Cast 1,703

Sagbama LGA
Reg Voters 2,005
Acc Voters 326
APC 119
PDP 180
Valid Votes 303
Rejected Votes 21
Votes Cast 324

Ogbia LGA
Reg Voters 4,344
Acc Voters 1,551
APC 139
PDP 1,290
Valid Votes 1,449
Rejected Votes 47
Votes Cast 1,496

About MetroLens

Check Also

FG Extends NIN-SIM Linkage Deadline By Eight Weeks

The Federal Government has extended the linkage of the National Identity Number (NIN) to Subscriber …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.