Sunday , 25 February 2018
Clarion Chukwurah wins AMAA Actress of the Year Award
Clarion Chukwurah

Clarion Chukwurah wins AMAA Actress of the Year Award

Nollywood actress Clarion Chukwurah has emerged the Actress of the Year at the just concluded 2014 edition of the Africa Movie Academy Awards (AMAA) held at the Gabriel Okara Cultural Centre, Yenogoa, Bayelsa State.

She won the award for her role in Emem Isong’s movie,Apaye.

The veteran actress emerged the winner in the category, beating the likes of Uche Nnadili( B For Boy), Linda Sokhulu( Felix), Chioma Chukwuka Akpotha( Accident), Joselyn Dumas( Northern Affair) as well as Uche Jombo- Rodriguez, Monalisa Chinda and Daniella Okeke( Lagos Cougars).

An elated Clarion, who dedicated the award to Nigeria, said: “I dedicate this award to my country, Nigeria, because the role I played in Apaye was the role of a woman who, despite all odds, became triumphant. So, I dedicate this award to Nigeria.”

Other winners include: South Africa’s Mothusi Magano as Best Actor in a Leading Role for the movie, Of Good Report; Nigeria’s Patience Ozokwo as Best Actress in a Supporting Role for the movie, After the Proposal; Lebohang Ntsane as Best Child Actor for the movie,Forgotten Kingdom; Petronella Tshuma, as Best Young/Promising Actor for the movie, Of Good Report; Harrikirishna and Sharvan Anenden as Best Feature Film By A Director with the movie, The Children of Troumaron. Nigerian-born Bob Manuel Udokwu clinched the Special Jury Award.

[The Nation]


About MetroLens

Leave a Reply

Users Today : 109
Users Yesterday : 153
This Month : 2568
This Year : 5211
Total Users : 7855
Views Today : 3838
Total views : 168491
Who's Online : 7
Server Time: 2018-02-25